On December 4, 1873, the architect gave the final plans for the Château de La Creuzette to Dr. Desfosses-Lagravier, who built this impressive house for his fiancé, Mrs. Louise Peyrot. The Desfosses-Lagravier was a popular couple in the commune of Boussac, with many properties and they practiced medicine as far as the Drôme department.
Built in the style of Napoleon III, over the years La Creuzette became a holiday destination where the extended family met. Numerous tennis and croquet tournaments were held in the park.
This house was part of beautiful stories: meetings, births, birthdays, weddings.
During the Second World War, La Creuzette even sheltered families and refugees from the North.
In 2001, Louis Jansen Van Vuuren and Hardy Olivier became the new owners of Château de La Creuzette, where numerous restoration works were undertaken, to restore this building to its former glory.
"These are the keys to paradise" were the welcoming words from Countess Michèle Saint Gal de Pons, granddaughter of the Desfosses-Lagravier couple.
A piece of paradise in the French countryside
Former family home, the chateau de La Creuzette now offers charming guest rooms in Boussac.
A house of character Completely renovated
Between nature and refinement, the Château de La Creuzette holds beautiful ceilings with delicate details, old waxed parquet floors and period furniture.
The walls are adorned with Aubusson tapestries and works by artist Louis Jansen Van Vuuren.
The dining room was able to keep its original wallpaper, found under the fabric-covered walls during the repair work.
The landscaped park stretches across a vast lawn with century-old trees, which bear witness to the history of this exceptional residence.